PRESS RELEASE – Prince Uche Secundus Wins PDP Chairmanship

121 0


The electoral umpire of the PDP Elective National Convention, HE Gabriel Suswam, announced at 3.18am today at Eagle Square, Abuja, that Secundus won the election as the next chair of the party.

1. Secundus 2,000 votes

2. Prof. Tunde Adeniran 231 votes

3. Dr. Raymond Dokpesi 66 votes

4. Prof. Taoheed Adedoja 0 (zero votes)

Prof. Eyitayo Jegede (SAN), Ondo PDP Guber Candidate in 2014, swore in Secundus at 3.28am. Him and Secundus immediately thereafter swore in the rest of the 20 officers jointly at 3.35pm.

Secundus, from Rivers State, succeeds Sen. Ahmed Makarfi, who is widely acknowledged and commended by party faithfuls for helping to rescue the party from its fatal challenges of the past 18 months.

Dr. Arthur Ifeanyi Okowa, who chaired the central planning committee of the convention, officiated during the announcement of the results.

Frederick Apeji
National Publicity Secretary

related posts