APC constitutes National Reconciliation Committee headed by Adamu

Ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted a National Reconciliation Committee tasked with resolving all internal disputes arising from the recently conducted ward and local government congresses across the country.

Chairman, National Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) of the APC, and the Yobe State Governor Mai Mala Buni

The nine-member committee is chaired by Senator representing Nasarawa West senatorial district, Abdullahi Adamu.

Otunba Moses Alake Adeyemo will serve as secretary of the committee.

National Secretary, Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) of the APC, Senator John James Akpanudoedehe, who made this known in a statement, Tuesday, said the date for the inauguration of the committee will be announced later.

The list of members in the committee include: Sen. Abdullahi Adamu – Chairman; Otunba Moses Alake Adeyemo – Secretary.

See also  ‘Marry from within the Force,’ IGP advises personnel

Other members of the committee are: Sen. George Akume, Sullivan Chime, Ali Saad Birnin Kudu, former Reps Speaker, Yakubu Dogara, Alhaji Suleiman Argungu, ex-Lagos deputy governor, Dr. Mrs. Oluranti Adebule, as well as, Dr. Mrs. Beta Edu.

The constitution of a Reconciliation Committee follows the Monday’s announcement of date for the State Congresses of the party, which comes after the recently-concluded local government congress, that held September 4, across the country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *