PDP clears 17 aspirants for 2022 Ekiti governorship primary election

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Screening Committee for the 2022 Ekiti Governorship primary election has cleared a total 17 candidates to vie for the party’s ticket ahead of the poll, next year.

The list of aspirants includes a former governor, Chief Segun Oni, who also recently defected from the All Progressives Congress (APC), a serving Senator, Biodun Olujimi, a former deputy governor, Kolapo Olusola Eleka, and the immediate past state chairman of the party, Bisi Kolawole.

The screening committee, headed by the former Governor of Kaduna State, Senator Ahmed Mohammed Makarfi, screened the candidates from all the three political zones of the state, namely; Ekiti Central, Ekiti North, and Ekiti South.

Eight of the aspirants are males while 9 are females.

A statement by the Senator Makarfi-led committee announced on Friday, that all aspirants screened on Monday, November 08, 2021, should collect the Clearance Certificate at the national secretariat in Abuja.

“This is to inform all Aspirants screened on Monday, November 08, 2021, that the Provisional Clearance Certificate is ready for collection.

“Aspirants are requested to visit the Directorate of Organization and Mobilization at the national secretariat or send representatives to collect their clearance certificates”.

Full list of aspirants cleared to contest the primary election ahead of the governorship poll in 2022 include:

1 Engr Olusegun Adebayo Oni – Ido-Osi Local government area (Ekiti North Senatorial District);

2 Arc. Ajijola Lateef Oladimeji – Ado Local government area (Ekiti Central);

3 Otunba Bisi Kolawole – Efon Local government area (Ekiti Central);

4 Albert Kayode Adaramodu – Ekiti South West Local government area (Ekiti South);

5 Hon Aribisala Adewale – Ikole Local government Area (Ekiti North);

6 Hon. Ogunsakin Kazeem Ayodeji – Ado Local Government Area (Ekiti Central);

7 Hon. Mrs Olumide Ojo Olukemi Olubunmi –Ido /Osi Local Government Area (Ekiti North);

8 Hon Chief Mrs Arogundade Olutoyin Arike – Ekiti East Local Government (Ekiti Central);

9 Professor Kolapo Olubunmi Olusola Eleka – Ikere Local government Area (Ekiti South);

10 Princess Adekemi Adewunmi – Efon Local government Area (Ekiti Central);

11 Mrs Cecillia Ebiesuwa – Emure Local government Area (Ekiti South);

12 Mrs Adewumi Adesoye – Ado Local government Area (Ekiti Central);

13 Hon. Mrs Titilayo Owolabi Akerele – Ikole Local Government Area (Ekiti North);

14 Mrs Modupe Asaolu – Ekiti South West Local government (Ekiti South);

15 Mrs Deborah Alo – Ido Osi Local government Area (Ekiti North);

16 Otunba Yinka Akerele – Oye Local government Area (Ekiti North);

17 Senator Biodun Olujimi – Ekiti East Local government Area (Ekiti South).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.