Tinubu appoints Board of National Insurance Commission


President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of the following qualified Nigerians to the Board of the National Insurance Commission (NAICOM):

(1) Ms. Halima Kyari — Chairperson


(2) Mr. Olusegun Ayo Omosehin — Commissioner for Insurance

(3) Mr. Olawoye Gam-Ikon — Deputy Commissioner (Technical Operations)

(4) Dr. Usman Ankara Jimada — Deputy Commissioner (Finance & Administration)

(5) Dr. Miriam Kene Kachikwu — Member

(6) Mr. Adeniyi Olusegun Fabikun — Member

(7) Mr. Umar Khalifa Mohammed — Member

The President expects the new Board of the National Insurance Commission to exercise utmost probity as it leads the commission in ensuring a safe, sound, and stable insurance sector, while protecting policyholders, the public interest, and improving trust and confidence in the sector.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *